Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cookies

 

Hello there! I haven’t posted in a few days, it’s been busy with school work, dance and my job. Which I guess sort of makes todays post a little bit ironic. Despite having to face that I’m growing up now and my feature is getting nearer, I’m still a full blown little kid at heart.

There’s nothing i love more than waking up on my Sundays, crabbing a bowl of my favourite cereal and planting myself in front of my TV to watch an endearing episode of my favourite show.

What’s my favourite cereal you might ask? Well it’s cinnamon toast crunch!

For the past little while I’ve been searching for different to incorporate it into my baking. I stumbled upon these Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cookies not long ago, and with a bit of work, I tweaked them perfectly to my taste!

These cookies taste exactly like the cereal. Honestly. The perfect balance of sugar and cinnamon create an exact replica of “the taste you can see”!

These cookies are soft and chewy, and the cereal gives them just the right crunch.

They don’t contain any wild ingredients that you’ll have to go galavanting through your local grocery store to find either, I’m sure you’ll have most of the ingredients just waiting for you in your pantry. Just an easy, no stress cookie recipe that you can whip up in only a few minutes. Pop them in the oven for less than 15 minutes and you’ll enjoy the delicious aroma of cinnamon sugar wafting through your house. Not much work for something so tasty!

So get ready to spice up your boring ol’ breakfast cereal!

Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cookies

Ingredients:

–       ¾ cup unsalted butter, room temperature

–       ¼ cup canola oil

–       ½ cup sugar

–       ½ cup powdered sugar

–       1 large egg, lightly beaten

–       ½ teaspoon baking soda

–       ¼ teaspoon salt

–       ½ teaspoon cinnamon

–       1 ½ cups plus 1/3 cup of all purpose flour

–       ¾ cup Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal

Procedure:

Preheat oven 350 degrees F and line (prepare) cookies sheets.

In a large bowl beat butter and oil together. Add in both sugars and beat until light and fluffy. Mix in egg.

In a small bowl, combine flour, baking soda, salt and cinnamon.

Slowly add in flour mixture and mix until just combined. Fold in Cinnamon Toast Crunch.

Drop or roll tablespoons of dough onto cookie sheets. Flatten cookies slightly.

Bake for 12 minutes or until slightly golden around the edge.

Recipe Adapted from: Espresso and Cream

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cookies

  1. Sally November 15, 2012 at 2:39 am Reply

    OMG Michelle! These cookies look fabulous! putting cereal into cookies is such a creative idea. and i love cinnamon toast crunch! I like your blog a lot – pink and brown go wonderfully together 🙂 i’m pinning these cookies my friend!

    • princessperfectbaking November 15, 2012 at 5:36 am Reply

      Thank you so much Sally! Means a lot, I’m in looove with your blog ❤

  2. Laura Dembowski (@piesandplots) November 15, 2012 at 8:19 pm Reply

    These sound amazing! I love putting cereal into baked goods. It gives great flavor and texture and takes me right back to childhood 🙂

    • princessperfectbaking November 15, 2012 at 10:25 pm Reply

      I really loved this recipe, I love finding new ways to use my cereal too 🙂 thanks Laura!

Leave a Reply

